While navigating Moneytree Advise, you will find a bell icon labeled “Alerts” in the top right. These alerts are sent to help keep you informed about client activity when you setup their Client Access Portal. You can choose whether to be alerted when a client logs into their portal or if they make changes to their plans. Alerts will be updated immediately as clients use their access portals. You will not have to refresh the page to see if there are any updates.
Read more about Client Access for Moneytree Advise.
Depending on the settings, you can be alerted by the following activities:
- Client logins
- Changes to a client’s investments
- Changes to a client’s retirement expenses
- Changes to a client’s shared DocVault
You can set default alert settings in “Personal Settings” and “Company Settings.” You can also indicate the alerts you see at the client level in “Client Access Setup” for a specific client. Any changes to defaults will only affect newly created clients.
If you are the sole user of Moneytree Advise at your organization, it is recommended to make changes through “Personal Settings.” Changes in this section override the defaults set in “Company Settings.” Changes made to an individual client override any defaults.
You can view all alerts by selecting the “Alerts” option in the top right. To view alerts pertaining to a specific individual, open that client’s record and select “Client Alerts” from the menu on the left. Click “Dismiss” to remove an alert. This will remove it for all advisor in the company.
The list of alerts will provide context on the client and plan it applies to. You can select the client name or scenario name to access that client’s information quickly.
With alerts, you can stay up to date with your clients as they access their portal or make changes to their plan. Alerts will update immediately and can be reviewed for details about the client’s exact activity.